The Source

Your go-to for controversially Canadian content, The Source is the most provocative and thought-changing multimedia show in Canada.

  • Newfoundland

    Monday to Friday 9:30 – 10:30PM

  • Atlantic

    Monday to Friday 9 – 10PM

  • Eastern

    Monday to Friday 8 – 9PM

  • Central

    Monday to Friday 7 – 8PM

  • Mountain

    Monday to Friday 6 – 7PM

  • Pacific

    Monday to Friday 5 – 6PM

Add The source on

Battleground

This show is 100% focused on the political battles taking place across Canada, in the United States...even around the world.

  • Newfoundland

    Monday to Friday 6:30 - 7:30PM

  • Atlantic

    Monday to Friday 6 - 7PM

  • Eastern

    Monday to Friday 5 - 6PM

  • Central

    Monday to Friday 4- 5PM

  • Mountain

    Monday to Friday 3 - 4PM

  • Pacific

    Monday to Friday 2 - 3PM

Add Battleground on

Byline

The "experts" don't know it all and neither do they speak for Canadians. Byline will bring you the stories you won't hear anywhere else while exploring points of view that are all too often ignored.

  • Newfoundland

    Monday to Friday 10:30 – 11:30PM

  • Atlantic

    Monday to Friday 10 – 11PM

  • Eastern

    Monday to Friday 9 – 10PM

  • Central

    Monday to Friday 8 – 9PM

  • Mountain

    Monday to Friday 7 – 8PM

  • Pacific

    Monday to Friday 6 – 7PM

Add Byline on

The Arena

Michael Coren brings you strong, balanced opinions to challenge conventional thinking.

  • Newfoundland

    Monday to Friday 8:30 – 9:30PM

  • Atlantic

    Monday to Friday 8 – 9PM

  • Eastern

    Monday to Friday 7 – 8PM

  • Central

    Monday to Friday 6 – 7PM

  • Mountain

    Monday to Friday 5 – 6PM

  • Pacific

    Monday to Friday 4 – 5PM

Add The Arena on

Straight Talk

PAT BOLLAND

Longtime business commentator Pat Bolland has been a business thought leader north and south of the border. Pat worked his way up in the investment industry from floor clerk on the Toronto Stock Exchange to VP with a top tier firm before moving into broadcasting. Pat's been a business editor at four major networks. He has parlayed his TV hosting skills into media training, corporate PR as well as hosting, moderating and webcasting for events and conferences. Not to mention a lot of lacrosse coaching. Despite all his business and sport acumen he's best known as "the guy with the 'stache".

Follow him

ALEX PIERSON

There's not much award-winning journalist Alex Pierson hasn't seen or taken on over her 15 year career as a reporter and anchor. She's gone toe-to-toe with pit-bull-hating politicians, faced off against Black Block protesters during the G20 and her reports on the Ontario trucking industry not only saw her drive a big rig - but garnered her two national awards and changed licensing laws in the province. After spending several years at Citytv and CP24 in Toronto, Alex Pierson moved to Global News where she continued her role on the anchor desk while covering the court beat.

JERRY AGAR

Jerry Agar's radio career took him to three provinces and five states. After winning the Rising Talk Star of 2004 award he moved to KMBZ in Kansas City, and then to Chicago where he was the host of the 9 am to 11 am weekday show on WLS, while later in the evening hosting weekday evenings on WABC, New York City from a studio in Chicago. He also was a frequent fill-in host for the nationally syndicated Mark Levin show. Agar now hosts the 9 am to Noon talk show on Newstalk1010 in Toronto, Canada's largest talk radio station, writes a weekly column for the Toronto Sun and after recently working as the fill in for Ezra Levant, is now the host of the 3:00 to 5:00 pm slot on Sun News Network. He keeps in touch with American politics as a Senior Fellow of the think tank, The Illinois Policy Institute.

Follow him

ADRIENNE BATRA

Born and raised in Saskatchewan, Adrienne Batra has a Masters degree in Public Administration and worked at the Saskatchewan Legislature as a researcher in the opposition caucus office. She then moved on to Manitoba where she worked as the Provincial Director for the Canadian Taxpayers Federation, Canada's largest taxpayer advocacy group. In 2010, Ms. Batra was the Director of Communications for the Rob Ford for Mayor campaign and subsequently joined Mayor Ford at City Hall as his Press Secretary. She then joined the Toronto Sun as the Comment Editor, and Newstalk 1010 as their municipal affairs correspondent. Ms. Batra also served in the Canadian Forces for six years obtaining the rank of lieutenant and she was recently awarded the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal.

Follow her

Hard News

ALEX MIHAILOVICH

A veteran journalist, Alex Mihailovich has reported on both sides of the border for Canadian news broadcasters. Alex worked in the diplomatic field prior to becoming a reporter, bringing his sometimes controversial inside expertise of international relations to Sun News Network.

Follow him

CARYN LIEBERMAN

For more than a decade award winning journalist Caryn Lieberman has been covering some of the biggest stories to break both in Canada and around the world. Caryn has a passion for storytelling, but she comes alive during LIVE breaking news situations, like the Boston Marathon Bombings.

Follow her

ALEXANDRA GUNN

With a passion for breaking news, Alexandra Gunn has interviewed top newsmakers of the day, including business leaders and Canadian politicians. Alexandra's portfolio includes prominent roles in Sun News Network's provincial, national and international news coverage; from Ontario politics to The Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton and their Canadian tour.

Follow her