Prime Time

Road to the White House

It's an action-packed one-hour wrap of all things US politics. David Akin anchors from Ottawa and Bryn Weese reports from Washington, DC or wherever the American headlines are happening.

On Air

Newfoundland

Monday to Friday 7:30 - 8:30PM

Atlantic

Monday to Friday 7 - 8PM

Eastern

Monday to Friday 6 - 7PM

Central

Monday to Friday 5- 6PM

Mountain

Monday to Friday 4 - 5PM

Pacific

Monday to Friday 3 - 4PM

About David Akin & Bryn Weese

Gemini Award-winner David Akin is Sun Media's National Bureau Chief, based in Sun's Parliamentary Bureau in Ottawa. Akin is also a National Newspaper Award finalist for his print reporting.

Bryn Weese is Sun Media's Washington Bureau Chief, based in Washington, DC. He has covered Canadian and American politics for Sun Media's print, online and television platforms since 2007.