Prime Time

The Battleground

This show is 100% focused on the political battles taking place across Canada, in the United States...even around the world. We're not about the corridors of power or the inside processes of government, it's about how you get there in the first place. It's about bringing you every twist and turn in the political battlegrounds that are all around us. Big and small. We won't just give you the overview, we'll take you from beginning to end. Political coverage you simply won't find anywhere else.

On Air

Newfoundland

Monday to Friday 7:30 - 8:30PM

Atlantic

Monday to Friday 7 - 8PM

Eastern

Monday to Friday 6 - 7PM

Central

Monday to Friday 5- 6PM

Mountain

Monday to Friday 4 - 5PM

Pacific

Monday to Friday 3 - 4PM

About David Akin

Gemini Award-winner David Akin is Sun Media's National Bureau Chief, based in Sun's Parliamentary Bureau in Ottawa. Akin is also a National Newspaper Award finalist for his print reporting.